Monday Boot Camp

Today will begin my new Get Fit At Home Boot Camp Plan!

This is week one and I’ll be posting Monday, Wednesday and Friday with workouts and ideas of what I’ll eat. Hopefully this will keep me accountable and on track!

Today starts day 1 (What better day than a Monday?). I’m still recovering from a cyst that I refuse to have surgically removed so I need to take it really easy. Quite honestly the past three weeks I have done ZERO exercise besides walking around at work and Target… that’s not a workout.

This morning I will do the following exercises:

10 Jumping Jacks
10 Push-ups
10 Sit-ups
10 Tricep Dips
10 Squats

Repeat 2 times

Then tonight I’ll go for a bike ride… if it’s raining we will move it indoors–no big deal!
Here’s the food plan:

Breakfast will be two scrambled eggs with whole grain toast and a coffee.

Yogurt for a snack.

Lunch will be a salad with soybeans and sprouts and some cheese.

Grapes and pretzels for a snack.

Dinner will be chicken breast and brown rice with broccoli.

And I’ll finish up my homemade ice cream for dessert! (I’ve got about 3/4 cups left).

Here we go! Nothing like the present to dive in and just get my lazy butt off the couch!

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

