Finding my happiness!

So, The past few months have been awful at work…. quite honestly, it’s just not worth it to me working there anymore.  I know, I know, there are bad things at every job. I get that. But when your job starts to suck your happiness out of your life that’s when you know that things need to change.

tumblr_lckuoujpO91qbpgkco1_400_thumb

That’s how I feel. Lost. Like I’m just treading water. Not going anywhere, not doing anything.  I think I’m listening too much to others as well.  I need to do more listening to myself.

Some things I’m going to try to find my happiness and feel like I’m moving forward again:

1) Start working out again and make it a priority.  The job is worthless if I’m not healthy.

2) Start blogging more.  Blogging helps me get my thoughts out and see how I’ve changed.  I think it’ll help me realize what really makes me happy too.

3) Start baking more.  I let the idea of a bakery go down the drain again this year because I let work get in the way.  That’s no way to treat my future.

4) Start crafting. I need to let my creativity flow. I’m too much of a creative girl to just sit here and not do it!

So those are some of my goals.  I really need to just start putting myself #1 and that’s so hard.  I’m one of those people who have that “do it no matter what and do it the best you can” attitudes even when I hate something.  Great for my employer, bad for myself.  I think I need to learn how to say “No!” every once in a while too. 

Anyone else have trouble with saying no and following their own passion/dreams?

Tagged: , ,

2 thoughts on “Finding my happiness!

  1. RedCandy January 8, 2013 at 12:25 AM Reply

    Exercise is a great place to start if you are feeling flat. And craft can cure anything!! Good luck and feel happier soon. 🙂

    • runangiemaerun January 8, 2013 at 9:50 PM Reply

      Thank you so much! It helps hearing sweet words like this!

Leave a Reply

