Kitchen is nearly finished!

Well, it only took us about 4 months (who’s counting?) but we finally added hardware and painted our kitchen!

Here are some pictures! Need a reminder of what it looked like before? Check here and here! 

We took a week off for Christmas and I was getting pretty antsy that our vacation was almost over and we hadn’t completed a SINGLE thing!!  That’s just not relaxing to me!

So I made an executive decision and headed to Target to look at some hardware.  Quite honestly, we looked around and Target had the best deal on what we wanted. 

I was up in the air about using a round or oval knob but I went with oval and now I’m glad I did!

IMG_9815IMG_9816

Then it was time to get to work!  We bought a couple guides from Lowe’s to make sure everything was perfect and got to drilling!

IMG_9819

Here was a near victory Instagram photo!

IMG_9825

Since I had some primer laying round I went ahead and got to work priming the walls too!

IMG_9822

We headed over to Lowe’s and picked up a Valspar paint color from Lowes’ National Trust For Historic Preservation Colors called Cincinnatian Hotel Nichols Taupe.  I really like it!  It’s a neutral that really flows well with the home and I hope to use either pinks and browns or bright colors in this room down the road.

IMG_9830

IMG_9831

IMG_9834

(a little Christmas tree action with the new paint color!)

IMG_9838

 

I’m so happy that we finally crossed something off our list!  It’s as close to done as it’s going to get for the next three weeks!

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

