Staying on track… by tracking!

One of the biggest hurdles I face each and every day is tracking my food! When it comes to this weight loss journey, I’ve noticed that when I track I am so awesome! I lose weight in a healthy way, I remember to workout, to pick better eats and I stay away from the crap.

So, what’s the deal? Why the post? Because I am ALWAYS forgetting to track! Honestly, there is no incentive for me to log in and put down my food. I know, I know, the incentive should be the weight-loss, but it’s not that easy.

Recently, I was contacted by Sue at Slim Kicker asking if I wanted to try out their site. My first thought “Is this Spam?” Then I realized she was legit and I thought “really, another weight loss tracking site?” I’ve used My Fitness Pal, Weight Watchers, Spark People it feels like I’ve use them all!

Here is the catch–Slim Kicker focuses on the rewards! Browsing the site made me think, hmm they get the only goal isn’t about being healthy and skinny–if that was all the motivation we needed there wouldn’t be any chubby people in this world, right?!

20120930-213249.jpg

So, I hopped on the bandwagon and I made a profile. That’s me! Go, join and add me as a friend so we can get healthy together!

So, you’ll notice that my first reward I picked for myself is a spa treatment! I think a mani-pedi is an awesome reward for reaching my first milestone with Slim Kicker. The other cool thing is that you can join these challenges with other members to help earn points and most importantly, keep you motivated.

20120930-213613.jpg

I joined a challenge that requires that you lace up the sneakers and get to work for just 10 minutes today! I also decided to join a “kick the soda habit” challenge while I was at it–I rarely drink soda as it is but I want to get to a point that I don’t need that fake sugar caffeine punch.

I’m going to use the app each day for the rest of the week and we’ll see how I am after the weekend! Anyone else use any tracking sites to help them stay on track? Anyone use Slim Kicker?

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

