Bathroom Re-do-The Before

When we first moved into our home there were quite a few rooms that we just KNEW we would have to remodel.   The guest bathroom was one of those rooms.  We actually did this remodel last year, I just never blogged about it!  It’s probably best that I saved your eyes from all of this.

To start… I always knew I could make a small bathroom look beautiful.  Have you seen the amazing makeover from Young House Love?

Before:

After:

However, the more we looked at our bathroom, the more we wondered if it was really possible.  No really, it was bad. Really bad.  Well, take a look for yourself!

We actually painted the blue hoping it’d make it better—HA! I was so wrong!  It was a purple color.

See! I told you! It was awful… We had actually planned on waiting a while before doing the bathroom, but like most of our renovations tend to go we found a sale and jumped on it!  We were walking into Home Depot and saw this vanity on sale:

 

I can’t find that same vanity anymore online but this is a similar.  I remember when we started I was looking at natural simple and neutral options.  I was thinking this for tile:

Who wouldn’t?  I mean really, look at how awesome pebble floors are!

And I envisioned something like this emerging from our bathroom disaster:

Source: bhg.com via Lindsey on Pinterest

 

Just so you know, to get that bathroom, it helps to start out a little more!  Oh well, we weren’t really deterred.  Tomorrow I’ll show you some in progress (if I can still find them—oops!) and the final product!

Tagged: , , ,

2 thoughts on “Bathroom Re-do-The Before

  1. arzea September 19, 2012 at 11:25 AM Reply

    omg my jaw dropped!! This looks so fabulous!! Great job!!

  2. RedCandy September 19, 2012 at 6:18 PM Reply

    Those pebble tiles are gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

