Honeymoon Day 3

I was so exhausted yesterday that I didn’t even get to transfer my pictures from my iPhone to the computer.  So, I’ll be playing catch up today!

Yesterday started with an airboat ride that was SO much fun.  We arrived at the marina and we were instantly greeted by our Captain, Bubba.  We went out on the airboat and we were ready to have an adventure!

IMG_7280 IMG_7282 IMG_7285 IMG_7290 IMG_7304 IMG_7311

IMG_7333 IMG_7378 IMG_7382  IMG_7392 IMG_7422 IMG_7427 

IMG_7440 IMG_7444  IMG_7453

Amazing, right?  It was an absolutely wonderful ride.  Although, we did get caught in the middle of a storm it made it more exciting.  And it actually meant that we got to spend more time out on the water.  I was down for more time out there soaking in the beauty!

After our boat ride we decided to go back to the condo.  After a quick shower and some lunch we headed down to the pier to look around.  I found this really cute shop that was plastered with police patches.  They had them all around the ceiling and covering some of the walls.

IMG_7454 IMG_7455 IMG_7456

At another shop we found these really cool metal casts.  This one was actually the die for a company that the Husband’s grandfather worked for for over 30 years.

  IMG_7478 IMG_7479 IMG_7465

After walking around the pier we were in the mood for pizza!  Ft. Myers seems to have a really bad selective of restaurants and it gets even worse when you are trying to find good pizza.  I found some good reviews on UrbanSpoon for Grimaldis Pizzeria.  I’ve got to be honest, I walked in and the smell was wonderful.  I was prepared for some really amazing pizza!  Each pie (personal size) was $9 and all topping are additional.  So, you can imagine that I was really hoping this would be the best pizza we had in a long time.

 

IMG_7484 IMG_7494IMG_7488 IMG_7489 

What a let down. It was alright. I’m glad they use real fresh mozzarella. I wish they weren’t so expensive. I also wish they would have given us a little bit more crust! I get it’s New York Style, but seriously!?  IMG_7491IMG_7492

After that disappointment, I needed some cupcake therapy!  Thankfully, Grace and Shelly’s Cupcakes has a location in the same plaza as Grimaldi’s so we raced over and picked up a 4-pack.  Red Velvet, Vanilla, Caramel and a Dark Chocolate!  I’ll be honest, the red velvet was okay but tangy from the food coloring, the vanilla was decent but the icing was a little too sweet and the caramel was just right!  I kind of felt like Goldilocks!

 

IMG_7495 IMG_7497 IMG_7498 IMG_7501

After that crazy evening we decided to wind down with a walk on the beach—we were lucky enough to find a sand dollar still alive!  It was exhausting and fun!

 

 IMG_7502 IMG_7511 IMG_7512 IMG_7515 IMG_7516 IMG_7520

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

