Boot Camp is Over!

August boot camp is finally over! I’m not going to lie I BARELY stuck with the “program” this time. What did happen was a change in habits. I was healthy, ate a lot of salads, lean proteins and TONS of vegetables and fruit. I would allow a frozen yogurt treat (Love High Five!) on Sundays and a slight cheat (instead of my former burger and fries, I’d have a burger with no bun and salad as a side). I feel very accomplished with what I have done. In all, I lost another 10 pounds this month. I honestly think I can do a steady 6-8 pounds a month without suffering or feeling stressed.

Here are my goals for September:

Only on cheat day a week and the cheat needs to be kept in check!

20120827-212721.jpg
source

Reward myself after a workout with protein and a relaxing half hour with a magazine or trashy tv show (depending on the husbands mood).

20120827-212903.jpg
source

Work out at least 6 days a week (I currently average 5)

20120827-214324.jpg
source

Most importantly remember to eat healthy–it’ll make my body better and stronger.

20120827-214346.jpg

Tagged: , , , ,

One thought on “Boot Camp is Over!

  1. Plan to get on track! « Run Angie Mae Run September 15, 2012 at 1:02 PM Reply

    […] okay though! Thanks to Diva Doll, I’ve got a plan.  It’s not the same as one I talked about before but it’s more of a 3-4 day deal.  This weekend is going to be hard core!  I’ve got […]

Leave a Reply

