What’s Real Beauty?

Since I’ve been doing bootcamps and trying to lose weight I’ve noticed myself really giving in to an unreal sense of beauty. I mean just hop on Pinterest and images like this are everywhere:

20120827-211147.jpg

source

20120827-211705.jpgsource

Really, is that even for real?! What kind of ideas does society have for us if that’s all I see every time I open my laptop or a fitness magazine? So, I’ve decided that I needed to find some of my own inspiration. Real women inspiration. Real healthy fitness inspiration. Here are my favorites, sadly though, I never saved the links so they were probably just saved from random google searches. None of the pictures are mine.

20120827-211911.jpg

20120827-211916.jpg

20120827-211924.jpg

Gorgeous, right?? Big beautiful women! They look so healthy and fit even if they do have a little more “oomph” to love, right?

Tagged: , , , , ,

One thought on “What’s Real Beauty?

  1. Free Your Mind Today August 29, 2012 at 3:50 PM Reply

    I absolutely agree, the full figured women look happy and healthy. But there’s nothing wrong with an athletic body either. I like either 🙂

    I think the real issue that people have is that you can’t be happy with yourself if you’re constantly comparing your features to everyone else. I know that sounds like too simple of an answer, but it’s true.

    I wish I were taller, but I never will be. I would never, ever, ever complain again about my curly hair… if it would grow back! Now, I am still too pudgy around my waist, but I am choosing to fix that. Either way, I’m happy with myself, and I hope more people can be too (with themselves, not me 🙂

Leave a Reply

