Chocolate Peanut Butter Cupcakes

The past two baking attempts I did were absolute fails. FAILS. I’ve only burned cookies twice and messed up a recipe (to my best attempts at remembering) once. So, I’m sure you can see how the past two attempts I’ve had at baking that resulted in fails were absolutely embarrassing.

I finally bought an oven thermometer (a long overdue gadget) and my oven is not heating properly! What a shame is that? So, I’m experimenting with no fail box cupcakes so I don’t waste much time or good ingredients 🙂 Sorry to my co-workers but I know they won’t really care.

The one thing I won’t skimp on–the frosting. It’s important to note that this frosting is AMAZING. Absolutely heaven… unless you are allergic to peanuts. Then please, don’t even attempt it!

Ina Garten Peanut Butter Frosting
aka: the best peanut butter frosting… ever.

Kathleen’s Peanut Butter Icing:

1 cup confectioners’ sugar
1 cup creamy peanut butter
5 tablespoons unsalted butter, at room temperature
3/4 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
1/4 teaspoon kosher salt
1/3 cup heavy cream

Place the confectioners’ sugar, peanut butter, butter, vanilla, and salt in the bowl of an electric mixer fitted with a paddle attachment. Mix on medium-low speed until creamy, scraping down the bowl with a rubber spatula as you work. Add the cream and beat on high speed until the mixture is light and smooth.

Once complete I usually stick it in the fridge for a bit to stiffen up before piping onto cooled cupcakes.

Enjoy!

20120815-125507.jpg

Tagged: , , ,

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Peanut Butter Cupcakes

  1. mydearbakes August 17, 2012 at 11:36 AM Reply

    Great post! your bakes look sooo delicious! =)

    • angiemae2401 August 17, 2012 at 2:09 PM Reply

      Thank you so much! They get good reviews so I hope you try this recipe too!

Leave a Reply

