Healthy Eating While Working

One of my biggest issues the past month has been eating healthy. I’ve been working out off an on but if my eating is still crap I can work out all I want, it doesn’t matter. So, August I’m making it my mission to develop a habit of healthy eating. I’m listing my breakfast and lunch ideas because honestly, dinner is a whole new post! Here are some of the meals I have planned:

BREAKFAST

Peanut (or Almond) Butter and Banana Smoothie

I typically use 1T peanut butter, 1 scoop vanilla protein powder, 1 frozen banana, and a cup of ice. Blend it all up and you’ve got something delicious!

20120728-221636.jpg

Fiber One Frosted Shredded Wheat Cereal (or really any cereal but the fiber one cereals keep me full. Anything else and I’m hungry an hour later)

I usually eat one cup of cereal with 1 cup of almond milk. It’s something that I’m trying to not eat every day (like I once was!) but just a couple times a week for sweet variety!

20120728-221905.jpg

Canadian Bacon Egg Cups

These are actually something that I’ve been wanting to try because I could make some on a sunday and have breakfast for Monday and Tuesday. It’s basically canadian bacon baked with egg in the middle. I might even add a little bit of cheese when I go to heat them up!

20120728-222210.jpg

LUNCH

Lunch is usually really easy for me if I just remember to bring it! I try to stay away from frozen meals but I’ve found one that I really really like and just can’t get enough of: Marie Callender’s Steamer Meals.

I really enjoy the Chicken Teriyaki but I’ve also had the macaroni and cheese with bacon! They actually keep me full for quite a while and are as easy as it gets.

20120728-222619.jpg

Salads are also a classic at my work. I buy the Publix or Organic Girl tubs of lettuce and put sliced hardboiled egg, steamed carrots or broccoli, dressing and sometimes chickpeas or grilled chicken and then shake them up and eat!

20120728-223435.jpg. Here is one I made yesterday- greens, bacon bits, egg, dressing and cheese. I also added apple slices later on! Make sure you don’t go crazy on bacon and cheese or the fat content goes wild!

20120729-124256.jpg

I’m also a really big fan of tuna fish sandwiched on sandwich thins with veggies and hummus dip. Or if I’m feeling extra special I stop and get the summer rolls from Publix! I love that spicy sauce!

20120728-223711.jpg

I’m always on the lookout for new meals and ideas that are cheap, quick and EASY!

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

