Gifts from Italy

This past Christmas I wanted to get my best friend, Mr. 5-0 (his name for blog purposes) something really REALLY special. I adopted him an olive tree in Italy! Nudo is a collective of olive groves. And each grove has trees available for adoption. First, you pick your grove and then you wait. I wish I had taken pictures of his certificate before I gave it to him for Christmas but it was really just a regular certificate with his name and his grove. Then I knew we’d get a spring package and an autumn package. The spring package is 4 containers of all of the oil from your tree. If there isn’t enough oil from one tree then they “borrow” some from other trees nearby in the grove. Then later this year we’ll get a package of flavored extra virgin olive oils.

I’m so excited to give him this gift. It’s the Christmas gift that keeps on giving! Look at how cute the packaging is too! Simple, cute, and lovely!

20120701-190501.jpg

20120701-190507.jpg

20120701-190513.jpg

20120701-190518.jpg

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

