Best Pancakes Ever

These pancakes are the best I’ve ever made and I feel it’s my duty to share that recipe with all of you. They are seriously amazing and you won’t regret taking the 5-10 minutes that it take to prepare this matter to make these pancakes.

Here is the recipe step by step. I’ll make more this weekend and take photos–I’m sure the husband won’t mine 🙂

First:
Start by combining the following in a large bowl:

1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
3 1/2 teaspoons baking powder
1 teaspoon salt
1 tablespoon white sugar

Whisk these dry items together and create a well in the center of the bowl with them. Then add:

1 1/4 cup milk
1 egg
3 tablespoons butter, melted (but not too hot!)

20120630-161522.jpg

Mix until nearly smooth–a few bumps and lumps never hurt pancakes. Heat a lightly oiled griddle or pan and scoop the batter on in. I usually use a 1/3 or 1/4 measuring cup to get the same size pancakes with each scoop.

When the pancakes has bubbles all around flip it over and let the other side cook.

20120630-161605.jpg

20120630-161613.jpg

This is what my oven looks like when I am making pancakes. Good thing it’s not a smaller oven, huh!? I was mixing in bananas and blue berries to the pancake batter this time. I love keeping my tea kettle out. I find that I use it more if I leave it on the stove rather than putting it away.

20120630-161619.jpg
I usually put bananas and maple syrup on my pancakes but you can get crazy. Add chocolate chips, pecans, sprinkles, powdered sugar, peanut butter, whip cream–the possibilities are endless!

Tagged: ,

One thought on “Best Pancakes Ever

  1. […] also made more pancakes and updated my recipe post with some pictures to add a little […]

Leave a Reply

