So Fresh and So Clean!

Today was my first day of Pink Booty Camp at Diva Doll Fitness! It was an amazing morning. Here are all my girls that are in it with me!

We’re so sexy aren’t we?? The workout consisted of running, lots of squatting, some arm work with light weights and some curb work. It was so exhausting!

We’re also supposed to start our vegetable cleanse today. Well, I had no idea what to eat so I had a banana before the workout and realized it was just enough to give me what I needed. However, the drive home was a different story! I was sooo hungry and didn’t get home until 11:30 thanks to my love of chatting it up with the ladies. As soon as I got home, the husband informed me that he broke his glasses and we needed to go out. He suggested soup and salad from Olive Garden and I told him it was worth a shot. I’m determined to make this cleanse work so I ordered Minestrone soup and salad with the low fat dressing. I picked out the pasta from the soup and figured the beans wouldn’t hurt for the first day–I can only do my best! Also, salad dressing isn’t an option for us but I had them go easy on it.

We went shopping and this is what the first day of my vegetable cleanse looks like:

IMG_3917[1]

Carrots, peppers, spinach, cucumbers, squash, cauliflower—oh my goodness!

When I got home I was super tired and I can completely understand why people become raging bitches on this diet! I’ve been thinking all sunshine and daisies but now I’m starting to realize it’s really tough. I came home from lunch exhausted from both the workout and the lack of food. Now all I can think is wow, I ate beans and I’m still exhausted!

I woke up from my nap and made some mashed cauliflower with salt and pepper. It did the trick to curb my hunger but it seems like everything online today is about food! I know the next two days are going to be really tough but I’m willing to give it a good go!

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

