What to do with all that bling!?

In my short running career I’ve already earned two medals.  I like it because it makes me feel like a super runner baller.  Say that five times fast!

I was looking around online for a way to display my medals and there are TONS of options…

(source)

(source)

(source)

But honestly, those weren’t me… I’m not a marathoner (yet), I’m not a buy it online girl, and I’m not really into having things that EVERYONE else has.  So, I did what every good DIY lady does—I hit up Lowe’s for supplies!

It started with 6 hooks and a wall insert panel (these are sold back by the doors)

IMG_3641[1]

And I grabbed some letters from JoAnn’s Fabrics and Crafts and got to work!

A few good coats of silver spray paint for the letters…

 

IMG_3638[1]

IMG_3637[1]

IMG_3639[1]

And I used blue for the border….

IMG_3640[1]

I put it all together and look at me now! You’d almost think I was legit looking at this wouldn’t you?  I know, I have everyone fooled, hehehe, it’s so awesome.

IMG_3643[1]

IMG_3658[2]

Leave a Reply

