A running buddy for me!

I’ve really been itching to run with someone else ever since I started regularly running in the mornings. A couple of weeks ago Erica came up to have lunch with me and we decided we would start running together!

We meet up early early in the mornings and run about 2-3 miles. It’s been really great and the best part–we run with our Drill Sgt, Chris. Man, this guy is lightning fast! Apparently he used to weigh close to 300 pounds and thanks to eating right and changing his lifestyle he’s lost so much weight! He’s also super intense (I mean the guy just keeps running and running, it’s crazy!)

We’ve ran a few times now and I just love the feeling I have after running with these two. I’ve learned I’m capable of much more than I thought and I really like that I’m being pushed to run better and faster!

20120408-080544.jpg

Leave a Reply

