Couch to…. sidewalk?

I’ve been doing the couch to 5K program. Actually, I’ve been doing a variation of it. Here is what the first week looks like:

Three intervals of:
-Run 30 seconds
-Walk 45 seconds
-Run 45 seconds
-Walk 60 seconds
-Run 60 seconds
-Walk 90 seconds
Cool down–5 min walk

It’s been really great so far. Tomorrow morning I’m going to do week one once more (actually you’re supposed to do it three times, this will be my forth but since I skipped last week I want to do it again). Then Thursday it will look like this:

Three intervals of:
-Run 45 seconds
-Walk 60 seconds
-Run 60 seconds
-Walk 90 seconds
-Run 90 seconds
-Walk 2 minutes

Here are a couple pictures of what I see in the mornings. Enjoy and make it a great day!
20120109-210816.jpg20120109-210828.jpg20120109-210839.jpg

Leave a Reply

