Here is the plan!

1) The new rules of lifting for women. From what I’ve read this program is really great for people that are not currently using a strength training program. Well lookie there! That’s me!

I will be training on Mondays, Wednesdays and Friday mornings. Waking up at 6:30am to start with light warmups before the first two sets.

20111222-125948.jpg

2) Couch to 5k. I’ve been doing this for a while but not pushing myself and really just staying around weeks 1 and 2-not impressive huh? Tuesday Thursday’s and Saturday’s are my run days with full rest on Sundays.

20111222-130325.jpg

3) Eating right. This is my biggest hurdle and one that I’m willing to take the longest with. I know I have issues with sugar and junk food. I’m hoping that with lots of planning and some well thought shopping I can still eat what I like while getting the junk out. Actually a lot of the meals listed in the NROLFW are really things I like anyways. Although they only list meal plans for 2000 calories and due to my size I’m supposed to be eating around 2300-2700 so I will be adding in extras.

20111222-130923.jpg

That’s my plan. Now it’s time to go work out the details 🙂

20111222-131115.jpg

Leave a Reply

